Teatre Mundial

Teatre Mundial
Passeig Marimon Asprer, 10
17100 La Bisbal d'Empordà (Spain)
Tel. 972 64 25 93
cultura@labisbal.cat
https://cultura.labisbal.cat/
Events

Friday 24 September 2021

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Screenings
24 Sep 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Samaher Alqadi

The awakening of a woman inspired by the courage of the feminist movement in Egypt. A punch to the patriarchy as the camera turns into a self-defense weapon.
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 8:00 PM
Free access

Friday 28 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
28 May 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Fri, May 28, 2021 8:00 PM
Free access

Friday 30 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
30 Apr 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 8:00 PM
Free access
Get your tickets

Saturday 19 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
19 Dec 2020 0:00 — 2 Jan 2021 23:59
Teatre Mundial

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Sat, Dec 19, 2020 12:00 AM
Get your tickets

Friday 18 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
18 Dec 2020 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Fri, Dec 18, 2020 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Friday 27 November 2020

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
27 Nov 2020 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
27 Nov 2020 0:00 — 11 Dec 2020 23:59
Teatre Mundial

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Fri, Nov 27, 2020 12:00 AM
Get your tickets

Friday 30 October 2020

Tiny Souls

Screenings
30 Oct 2020 20:00 — 21:30
Teatre Mundial

Tiny Souls

Dina Naser

Little Marwa lives in a refugee camp since she fled Syria with her family.
Fri, Oct 30, 2020 8:00 PM
Get your tickets
Location
Teatre Mundial
Teatre Mundial
Passeig Marimon Asprer, 10
17100 La Bisbal d'Empordà (Spain)
Tel. 972 64 25 93
cultura@labisbal.cat
https://cultura.labisbal.cat/