Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

Auditori de l'Ateneu
Plaça Major, 26
17820 Banyoles (Spain)
Tel. 972 57 60 49
ateneu@ajbanyoles.org
https://ateneu.banyoles.cat/auditori/auditori/
Events

Thursday 12 November 2020

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
12 Nov 2020 0:00 — 26 Nov 2020 23:59
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 12:00 AM

Thursday 3 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
3 Dec 2020 20:30 — 22:00
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Thu, Dec 3, 2020 8:30 PM
Get your tickets

Thursday 11 March 2021

The letter

Screenings
11 Mar 2021 20:30 — 22:00
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

The letter

Maia Lekow and Christopher King

The surprising story between a grandmother and her grandson hides an indestructible female power.
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 8:30 PM
Get your tickets

Friday 9 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
9 Apr 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Fri, Apr 9, 2021 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Saturday 8 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
8 May 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Sat, May 8, 2021 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Saturday 5 June 2021

Dani Karavan

Screenings
5 Jun 2021 20:00 — 21:00
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles

Dani Karavan

Barak Heymann

A fascinating journey through the life of an irreverent and charismatic artist, known worldwide for transforming public spaces with monumental installations.
Sat, Jun 5, 2021 8:00 PM
Location
Auditori de l'Ateneu de Banyoles
Auditori de l'Ateneu
Plaça Major, 26
17820 Banyoles (Spain)
Tel. 972 57 60 49
ateneu@ajbanyoles.org
https://ateneu.banyoles.cat/auditori/auditori/