Teatro Guiniguada

Teatro Guiniguada
c/ Mesa de León, 2
35001 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Spain)
Tel. 928 33 00 84
filmotecalpa@canariasculturaenred.com
http://www.gobiernodecanarias.org/cultura/filmotecacanaria/index.html
Events

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
24 Nov 2020 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Tue, Nov 24, 2020 7:00 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 15 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
15 Dec 2020 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Tue, Dec 15, 2020 7:00 PM
Get your tickets

Wednesday 27 January 2021

That which does not kill

Screenings
27 Jan 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

That which does not kill

Alexe Poukine

A powerful and sober film that breaks the silence around rapes in trusting environments and does so without victimizing women.
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 7:00 PM

Tuesday 23 March 2021

The letter

Screenings
23 Mar 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

The letter

Maia Lekow and Christopher King

The surprising story between a grandmother and her grandson hides an indestructible female power.
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access
Get your tickets

Tuesday 27 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
27 Apr 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 7:00 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 25 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
25 May 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Teatro Guiniguada

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Tue, May 25, 2021 7:00 PM

Tuesday 29 June 2021

Dani Karavan

Screenings
29 Jun 2021 19:00 — 20:00
Teatro Guiniguada

Dani Karavan

Barak Heymann

A fascinating journey through the life of an irreverent and charismatic artist, known worldwide for transforming public spaces with monumental installations.
Tue, Jun 29, 2021 7:00 PM
Location
Teatro Guiniguada
Teatro Guiniguada
c/ Mesa de León, 2
35001 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria (Spain)
Tel. 928 33 00 84
filmotecalpa@canariasculturaenred.com
http://www.gobiernodecanarias.org/cultura/filmotecacanaria/index.html