El Centre

El Centre
C/ Abat Escarré, 19
43712 Llorenç del Penedès (Spain)
Tel. 629 89 14 77 / 977 26 75 30
elcentre@elcentre.cat
http://elcentre.cat/
Events

Sunday 19 September 2021

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Screenings
19 Sep 2021 19:00 — 20:30
El Centre

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Samaher Alqadi

The awakening of a woman inspired by the courage of the feminist movement in Egypt. A punch to the patriarchy as the camera turns into a self-defense weapon.
Sun, Sep 19, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access
Get your tickets

Sunday 20 June 2021

Dani Karavan

Screenings
20 Jun 2021 19:00 — 20:00
El Centre

Dani Karavan

Barak Heymann

A fascinating journey through the life of an irreverent and charismatic artist, known worldwide for transforming public spaces with monumental installations.
Sun, Jun 20, 2021 7:00 PM

Sunday 2 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
2 May 2021 19:00 — 20:30
El Centre

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Sun, May 2, 2021 7:00 PM

Sunday 11 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
11 Apr 2021 19:00 — 20:30
El Centre

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Sun, Apr 11, 2021 7:00 PM
Get your tickets

Sunday 7 March 2021

The letter

Screenings
7 Mar 2021 18:30 — 20:00
El Centre

The letter

Maia Lekow and Christopher King

The surprising story between a grandmother and her grandson hides an indestructible female power.
Sun, Mar 7, 2021 6:30 PM

Monday 7 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
7 Dec 2020 0:00 — 21 Dec 2020 23:59
El Centre

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Mon, Dec 7, 2020 12:00 AM
Get your tickets

Sunday 6 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
6 Dec 2020 18:30 — 20:00
El Centre

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Sun, Dec 6, 2020 6:30 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 17 November 2020

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
17 Nov 2020 0:00 — 1 Dec 2020 23:59
El Centre

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Tue, Nov 17, 2020 12:00 AM
Get your tickets
Location
El Centre
El Centre
C/ Abat Escarré, 19
43712 Llorenç del Penedès (Spain)
Tel. 629 89 14 77 / 977 26 75 30
elcentre@elcentre.cat
http://elcentre.cat/