Centro Ágora

Centro Ágora
C/ Ágora, s/n
15010 A Coruña (Spain)
Tel. 981 189 888
agora@coruna.es
https://www.coruna.gal/centroagora
Events

Tuesday 7 September 2021

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Screenings
7 Sep 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Samaher Alqadi

The awakening of a woman inspired by the courage of the feminist movement in Egypt. A punch to the patriarchy as the camera turns into a self-defense weapon.
Tue, Sep 7, 2021 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 1 June 2021

Dani Karavan

Screenings
1 Jun 2021 20:00 — 21:00
Centro Ágora

Dani Karavan

Barak Heymann

A fascinating journey through the life of an irreverent and charismatic artist, known worldwide for transforming public spaces with monumental installations.
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 8:00 PM

Tuesday 4 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
4 May 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Tue, May 4, 2021 8:00 PM

Tuesday 6 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
6 Apr 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 8:00 PM

Tuesday 2 March 2021

The letter

Screenings
2 Mar 2021 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

The letter

Maia Lekow and Christopher King

The surprising story between a grandmother and her grandson hides an indestructible female power.
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 1 December 2020

Overseas

Screenings
1 Dec 2020 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

Overseas

Sung-A Yoon

A shocking portrait of Filipino women forced to move abroad to make a living as nannies or domestic workers highlights a covert form of modern-day slavery.
Tue, Dec 1, 2020 8:00 PM
Get your tickets

Tuesday 3 November 2020

Hi, A.I.

Screenings
3 Nov 2020 20:00 — 21:30
Centro Ágora

Hi, A.I.

Isa Willinger

Robots are the new creatures on planet Earth. Are we ready to introduce artificial intelligence into our lives?
Tue, Nov 3, 2020 8:00 PM
Get your tickets
Location
Centro Ágora
Centro Ágora
C/ Ágora, s/n
15010 A Coruña (Spain)
Tel. 981 189 888
agora@coruna.es
https://www.coruna.gal/centroagora