Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
Av. del Príncipe de Asturias, 33
49029 Zamora (Spain)
Tel. +34 923 29 44 00
informacion@usal.es
https://www.usal.es/campus-viriato-zamora
Events

Monday 24 June 2024

A life like any other

Screenings
24 Jun 2024 19:30 — 20:40
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

A life like any other

Faustine Cros

Faustine's father immortalized in family films the most beautiful moments of his life, or that's what he thought.
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 7:30 PM

Tuesday 28 May 2024

Mambar Pierrette

Online
28 May 2024 0:00 — 11 Jun 2024 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Mambar Pierrette

Rosine Mbakam

Mambar Pierrette is the story of a powerful woman who struggles to maintain her profession and her life.
Tue, May 28, 2024 12:00 AM

Monday 27 May 2024

Mambar Pierrette

Screenings
27 May 2024 19:30 — 21:00
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Mambar Pierrette

Rosine Mbakam

Mambar Pierrette is the story of a powerful woman who struggles to maintain her profession and her life.
Mon, May 27, 2024 7:30 PM

Tuesday 30 April 2024

Breaking Social

Online
30 Apr 2024 0:00 — 14 May 2024 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Breaking Social

Fredrik Gertten

Inflection points that make people want to organize and protest against the murder of an investigative journalist in Malta and a dry river in Chile.
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 12:00 AM

Monday 29 April 2024

Breaking Social

Screenings
29 Apr 2024 19:30 — 21:00
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Breaking Social

Fredrik Gertten

Inflection points that make people want to organize and protest against the murder of an investigative journalist in Malta and a dry river in Chile.
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 7:30 PM

Wednesday 20 March 2024

Leading Lights

Screenings
20 Mar 2024 17:00 — 18:30
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Leading Lights

Lydie Wisshaupt-Claudel

Marie and Juliette quit their teaching jobs to open La Petite Ecole in the heart of Brussels where children, without former schooling and often exiled, are welcomed.
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 5:00 PM

Wednesday 31 January 2024

Alis

Screenings
31 Jan 2024 17:00 — 18:24
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Alis

Clare Weiskopf and Nicolas van Hemelryck

Un grup de noies d’una casa d’acollida de Bogotà imaginen la vida d’una companya fictícia anomenada Alis amb qui tenen l’oportunitat de somniar un futur millor.
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 5:00 PM

Tuesday 5 December 2023

We Will Not Fade Away

Screenings
5 Dec 2023 18:00 — 19:40
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

We Will Not Fade Away

Alisa Kovalenko

Five teenagers from the Donbas region of Ukraine try to escape Putin's bombardment by imagining their future and picking up a project to travel to Nepal.
Tue, Dec 5, 2023 6:00 PM

Tuesday 23 May 2023

The Pawnshop

Screenings
23 May 2023 18:00 — 19:20
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

The Pawnshop

Lukasz Kowalski

A moving story, full of wacky humor, about people who struggle to survive while helping those in greater need.
Tue, May 23, 2023 6:00 PM
Free access

Tuesday 18 April 2023

Rising from the Tsunami

Screenings
18 Apr 2023 18:00 — 19:15
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Rising from the Tsunami

Hélène Robert and Jeremy Perrin

A story about ghosts and spirits that shows how the tsunami waves that shook Japan are still alive in the collective imagination.
Tue, Apr 18, 2023 6:00 PM
Free access

Tuesday 21 March 2023

No place like home

Screenings
21 Mar 2023 18:00 — 19:15
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

No place like home

Emilie Beck

A young woman adopted by a Norwegian family wants to reconcile with her origins in Sri Lanka, an existential journey turned into an anti-corruption outcry.
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 6:00 PM
Free access

Tuesday 21 February 2023

A Marble Travelogue

Screenings
21 Feb 2023 18:00 — 19:40
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
From Greece to China, a mind-blowing journey along the marble route. A humorous reflection on authenticity, tradition and the absurdity of global economy.
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 6:00 PM
Free access

Tuesday 24 January 2023

Maija Isola. Master of Colour and Form

Screenings
24 Jan 2023 18:30 — 20:10
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
The incredible life of Maija Isola. A fascinating portrait of the author of the iconic Marimekko prints, the world's most famous Finnish design brand.
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 6:30 PM
Free access

Wednesday 28 September 2022

El secreto del Doctor Grinberg

Online
28 Sep 2022 0:00 — 12 Sep 2022 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
A fast-paced thriller about the disappearance of Jacobo Grinberg, a specialist in the study of telepathy and considered by many the Einstein of consciousness.
Wed, Sep 28, 2022 12:00 AM
Free access

Wednesday 15 June 2022

A Thousand Fires

Online
15 Jun 2022 0:00 — 29 Jun 2022 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

A Thousand Fires

Saeed Taji Farouky

An emotional picture of a Burmese family that extracts oil by hand to survive. The eldest son rejects following the unjust system that abuses his parents.
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 12:00 AM
Free access

Monday 6 June 2022

A Thousand Fires

Screenings
6 Jun 2022 18:00 — 19:30
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

A Thousand Fires

Saeed Taji Farouky

An emotional picture of a Burmese family that extracts oil by hand to survive. The eldest son rejects following the unjust system that abuses his parents.
Mon, Jun 6, 2022 6:00 PM
Free access

Monday 23 May 2022

Nun of your business

Screenings
23 May 2022 18:00 — 19:30
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Nun of your business

Ivana Marinić Kragić

The film follows two nuns falling in love. Disappointed by de Church, they decide to leave the convent and start a life together on a Dalmatian island.
Mon, May 23, 2022 6:00 PM
Free access

Thursday 19 May 2022

Nun of your business

Online
19 May 2022 0:00 — 2 Jun 2022 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Nun of your business

Ivana Marinić Kragić

The film follows two nuns falling in love. Disappointed by de Church, they decide to leave the convent and start a life together on a Dalmatian island.
Thu, May 19, 2022 12:00 AM
Free access

Monday 25 April 2022

We are the thousand

Screenings
25 Apr 2022 18:00 — 19:30
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

We are the thousand

Anita Rivaroli

Fan of rock music, Fabio wants to convince the Foo Fighters to perform in his little village in Italy. To do that, he created the biggest rock band on Earth.
Mon, Apr 25, 2022 6:00 PM
Free access

Thursday 21 April 2022

We are the thousand

Online
21 Apr 2022 0:00 — 5 May 2022 23:59
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

We are the thousand

Anita Rivaroli

Fan of rock music, Fabio wants to convince the Foo Fighters to perform in his little village in Italy. To do that, he created the biggest rock band on Earth.
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 12:00 AM
Free access

Monday 28 March 2022

Kili Big

Screenings
28 Mar 2022 18:00 — 19:30
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)

Kili Big

Ida Joglar

A group of plus-sized women from around the world attempt to climb the tallest freestanding mountain on the planet, Mount Kilimanjaro.
Mon, Mar 28, 2022 6:00 PM
Free access
Location
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
Salón de Actos del Campus Viriato (Zamora)
Av. del Príncipe de Asturias, 33
49029 Zamora (Spain)
Tel. +34 923 29 44 00
informacion@usal.es
https://www.usal.es/campus-viriato-zamora