Casal Jaume I d'Elx

Casal Jaume I d'Elx
C/ Sant Jordi, 2
03203 Elx (Spain)
Tel. 965 42 64 80
elx@acpv.cat
http://casalelx.blogspot.com/
Events

Friday 24 September 2021

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Screenings
24 Sep 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Casal Jaume I d'Elx

Como yo quiera (As I want)

Samaher Alqadi

The awakening of a woman inspired by the courage of the feminist movement in Egypt. A punch to the patriarchy as the camera turns into a self-defense weapon.
Fri, Sep 24, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access

Friday 25 June 2021

Dani Karavan

Screenings
25 Jun 2021 19:00 — 20:00
Casal Jaume I d'Elx

Dani Karavan

Barak Heymann

A fascinating journey through the life of an irreverent and charismatic artist, known worldwide for transforming public spaces with monumental installations.
Fri, Jun 25, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access

Friday 21 May 2021

How to Steal a Country

Screenings
21 May 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Casal Jaume I d'Elx

How to Steal a Country

Rehad Desai and Mark J. Kaplan

A group of investigative journalists discover corruption involving the President of South Africa and his friends, the Guptas.
Fri, May 21, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access

Friday 30 April 2021

OECONOMIA

Screenings
30 Apr 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Casal Jaume I d'Elx

OECONOMIA

Carmen Losmann

A creative and humorous journey where economists and bankers try to explain the game of capitalism, with more or less success.
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access

Wednesday 31 March 2021

The letter

Screenings
31 Mar 2021 19:00 — 20:30
Casal Jaume I d'Elx

The letter

Maia Lekow and Christopher King

The surprising story between a grandmother and her grandson hides an indestructible female power.
Wed, Mar 31, 2021 7:00 PM
Free access
Location
Casal Jaume I d'Elx
Casal Jaume I d'Elx
C/ Sant Jordi, 2
03203 Elx (Spain)
Tel. 965 42 64 80
elx@acpv.cat
http://casalelx.blogspot.com/